

American Federation of State, County & Municipal Employees, AFL-CIO

Local 3652

125 Barclay Street New York, NY 10007-2179

Accounting Department

P: 212.815.1410 | F: 212.815.1400

HENRY A. GARRIDO

Executive Director

November 14, 2022

SHAUN D. FRANCOIS, I

President

JOHN HYSLOP

Secretary

MAF MISBAH UDDIN

Treasurer

VICE PRESIDENTS

Ronaldo Barber Dilcy Benn

Harrison Campbell

Rawle Campbell Carmen Charles

Thomas Custance

Carmen DeLeon

Michael L. DeMarco

Olivia Duong

Juan A. Fernandez

Margaret Glover

Dennis Ifill

Linda McPherson

Laura Morand

Donald Nesbit

Jeff Oshins

Leonard Paul

Joseph Puleo

Eddie Rodriguez

Magaly Rosario

Fausto Sabatino

Peter Stein

Michael Troman

Vincent Variale

Anthony Wells

Associate Directors

Jahmila K. Edwards Rose Lovaglio-Miller

Retirees Association

Edward W. Hysyk

Dear Brother/Sister:

Article III, Section 2a, of the District Council Constitution, amended in the year 2020 provides that the basic per capita tax for all locals, except unions previously affiliated with AFSCME Council 1707 (Section 2b), is \$36.00 per month for regular employees and \$20.25 per month for part-time hourly employees.

Additionally, Article IX Section 6, of the International Constitution, provides for annual adjustments to the DC 37 per capita rates notwithstanding the accumulated increases since January 1, 2021.

I hereby certify that the monthly per capita for your local effective

January 1, 2023 will be

January 1, 2023 Will be:	Regular Employees		20 Hours or Less	
Basic Per Capita Tax per Amended Art. III, Sec. 2a (DC37)		\$36.00		\$ 0.00
Additional Per Capita Tax per Art. IXI, Sec 6 (AFSCME) 1/1-12/31/2022	\$0.55		\$0.00	
Increase Effective 1/1/2023	\$0.95	<u>\$1.50</u>	<u>\$0.00</u>	\$ 0.00
Total Per Capita Tax Effective 1/1/2023		<u>\$37.50</u>		<u>\$ 0.00</u>

Included in the 1/1/2023 per capita tax figure(s) shown above is 25 cents for the HELP OUR OWN FUND.

Fraternally yours,

Roger Depradine Roger DePradine Controller

RD:mm

Henry Garrido, Maf Misbah Uddin, Jahmila Edwards, Local President/Treasurer Division C: **Directors Assistant Division Directors**

