

OFFICERS

GERALD LEZEAU

President
646-252-2354

ANNETTE BROWN Vice President 718-694-4456

SHERIF FAWZY

Treasurer
908-705-4194

MONIQUE MATHIEU

Secretary
718-694-3175

ODELIN FRANCOIS Membership Officer 718-694-1496

Brian I. Cohen Public Relation Officer 718-714-3255

> STEVEN TU Sergeant-At-Arms 718-694-4476

MTA Technical Professional Employees LOCAL 3652, DC37, AFSCME, AFL-CIO 125 Barclay Street, Rm #401 New York, NY 10007-2179 www.Local-3652.com

OFFICE 2 Broadway, Room A5.07 Tel: (646)252-2354 (646)252-2353

Email: Info@Local-3652.com

MINUTES OF THE GENERAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING

Date: Wednesday, March 8th, 2023

Place: Virtual

Attendance Sheet: Filed in the office

The Meeting was called to order at 6:00 pm by President Gerald Lezeau

Secretary's Report:

• Ms. Annette Brown, Vice-President, made a Motion to approve December 14th, 2022, Minutes. Mr. Brian Cohen, Public Relation Officer, seconded the motion: **Motion Passed**.

Treasurer's Report:

• To date the Account balance is as follow:

MONTH	December 2022	January 2023	February
BEGINNING BALANCE	\$840,793.18	\$830,318.84	\$829,797.09
EXPENSES	\$19,256.00	\$9,757.34	\$4,390.71
DEPOSIT	\$8,780.66	\$9,236.59	\$7,449.12
ENDING BALANCE	\$830,318.84	\$829,797.09	\$832,855.50

- Mr. Odelin Francois, Membership Officer, made a Motion to accept the Treasurer's Report. Mr. Brian Cohen, Public Relation Office, seconded the motion: **Motion Passed**.
- As always anyone who wishes to review the financial records for Receipt / disbursement may make an appointment with the Treasurer, Sherif Fawzy, at 908-705-4194 or MaggieSherif@hotmail.com.

President's Report:

- •Special Order of Business reported by Sister Yvrose Lezeau for the Election Committee. The committee composed of three (3) members, appointed by the executive board: Vikas Vyas, Rubens Desrosiers, and Yvrose Lezeau. A nomination meeting, chaired by Mr. Rubens Desrosiers, was held on January 18th, 2023, to elect new board members. Mr. Aaron Amaral, a DC 37 representative observed the procedure. The nominees were: Mr. Gerald Lezeau, President, Ms. Annette Brown, Vice-President & DC37 Delegate, Mr. Sherif Fawzy, Treasurer & DC37 Delegate, Ms. Monique Mathieu, Secretary, Mr. Steven Tu, Sergeant-At-Arms & DC37 Delegate, Mr. Brian Cohen, Public Relation Officer, and Mr. Odelin Francois, Membership Officer& DC37 Delegate. There was only one (1) nominee for each position. Since there were no oppositions, the nominees mentioned above were duly elected for their respective position. Ms. Annette Brown, VP, made a motion to accept the election committee report. Mr. Sherif Fawzy, Treasurer, seconded the motion. Motion Passed. Brother Efrain Perez, of DC37, officiates the installation of the newly elected Executive Board.
- •We thank the election committee for doing such a wonderful job running the 2023 election.
- •We have a tentative contract agreement with the City valued at 16.21% over a 65 Month period. We will also receive a \$3,000, pensionable, cash bonus. The new contract is posted on our website; members can download and analyze it.
- •AAA will send out ballots to members by March 17th to ratify the contract. The Counting of these ballots is set for March 31st, 2023. AAA should receive all the ballots by March 31st. Late returned envelop will not be counted.
- •We have an ongoing working condition contract negotiations with the MTA.
- •Our DC37 chief negotiator, Lisa Riccio, retired on Friday, February 24th, 2023, she will be replaced by Pablo Torres.

Officer's Report:

- •Ms. Annette Brown, VP: Remind members that the deadline to fill their taxes is April 18th, 2023.
- •Mr. Sherif Fawzy, Treasurer: Congratulates the president, Mr. Lezeau for his excellent job.
- •Membership Officer, Odelin Francois: Hope to have an event for the members & family during the summer.
- •Mr. Brian Cohen, Public Relation Officer: Monitor information at the local 3652 website & etc.....
- •Mr. Steven Tu, Sergeant-At-Arms: Honored to continue working for the members for another term.

Old /New Business: None

<u>Raffle Winners</u>: Five (5) winners will receive a \$100 gift card each. Girish Patel, MD Haque, Eole Etienne, Mohammed Haque, and Ryan Sookoo. Winners can either pick up their gift card at 2 Broadway or at Livingston Plaza.

The next Meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, June 14th, 2023, at 6:00 pm.

Respectfully,

<u>Monique M</u>athieu-

Monique Mathieu, Secretary